Writing Resolutions 2016

My writing resolutions kinda worked for 2015, so what the hey, the below will do for this next 12 months. Given that writing just involves me, but publication involves a myriad of other factors and people, I can only work on what I can personally control. And I can only control me. Well I say control. A bit. Mostly. Basically, I can’t say I will be published, but I’ll do what I can to make it easier for editors to read my work and go, we’ll publish this and pay money too.

  • I will complete and edit my NaNoWriMo project. I have the 50,000 words, but I need to get it finished.
  • I will join NaNoWriMo next year, because why not?
  • I will complete redrafting and send out my novella again for another round of opportunities.
  • I will seek out writing workshops and investigate attending writing retreats. I’ve already enrolled in one, day long workshop for January, so well done me.
Here's a picture just to break up the text a bit, and so I can pin this story to Pinterest.

Here’s a random picture just to break up the text, and so I can link this story to Pinterest.

  • I will continue to complete whatever works I start. There’s no point otherwise.
  • I will continue to focus on sending the right story to the appropriate journal or site – especially ones I’ve subscribed to or paid for editions to read.
  • I will keep blogging.
I will try to get enough rest and always wear sensible shoes.

I will try to get enough rest and always wear sensible shoes.

  • I will complete my art zine book thing that I entered with good intentions and return it to New York all complete. I’ve got the ideas, just need to get it done.
  • I taught myself how to use Scrivener, so will continue to refine my knowledge and skills beyond the basics.

Anyway, thanks for dropping by and reading or commenting this year.

About Becadroit

A writer.
This entry was posted in Faux News, Notes on Writing Related Stuff, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Writing Resolutions 2016

  1. Fadila says:

    Hello 🙂 I just wanted to say again, thanks so much for suggesting flash/micro fiction to me when you commented on a blog post of mine. It has inspired me so much and for the first time I have not one (although one completed story was an achievement!) but five completed stories that would fit in the flash fiction category which I’ve also discovered is perfect for me.
    So I just wanted to say thanks again for your kind suggestion! 🙂
    Take care and all the best! x

  2. Pingback: I can has art now | Writing Bec

Leave a Reply

